Bowie, David - Bowie '72 Rock 'N' Roll Star! (5 CD Audio + BR Audio) (Book Set)

bowie '72 rock 'n' roll star! (5 cd audio + br audio) (book set)

bowie, david


Lemezek száma: 6
Megjelenés dátuma: 2024-06-14
UPC: 5054197623509
Termékazonosító: 9E0057

54 990,-


Disc: 1

1 So Long 60s (San Francisco Hotel Recording)
2 Hang On to Yourself
3 Lady Stardust
4 Ziggy Stardust
5 Star (Aka Stars)
6 Soul Love (Demo and DB Spoken Notes)
7 Starman (Demo 1 Excerpt)
8 Starman (Demo 2)
9 Moonage Daydream (The Arnold Corns Version)
10 Hang On to Yourself (The Arnold Corns Version)
11 Looking for a Friend (The Arnold Corns Version - Rough Mix)
12 Haddon Hall Rehearsals Segue: Ziggy Stardust/Holy Holy/Soul Love
13 Star (Aka Stars) [Haddon Hall Rehearsal]
14 Sweet Head (Haddon Hall Rehearsal)

Disc: 2

1 Ziggy Stardust
2 Queen Bitch
3 Waiting for the Man
4 Lady Stardust
5 Hang On to Yourself
6 Ziggy Stardust
7 Queen Bitch
8 Waiting for the Man
9 Five Years
10 Oh! You Pretty Things (Take 1)
11 Queen Bitch
12 Five Years

Disc: 3

1 White Light/White Heat
2 Moonage Daydream
3 Hang On to Yourself
4 Suffragette City
5 Ziggy Stardust
6 Starman
7 Space Oddity
8 Changes
9 Oh! You Pretty Things
10 Andy Warhol
11 Lady Stardust
12 White Light/White Heat
13 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
14 Starman

Disc: 4

1 Round and Round
2 The Superman (Ziggy Session Version)
3 Holy Holy (Ziggy Session Version)
4 Velvet Goldmine (Ziggy Session Version)
5 Starman (Original Single Mix)
6 John, I'm Only Dancing (Original Single Mix)
7 The Supermen (Live at the Music Hall, Boston, October 1st 1972)
8 Changes (Live at the Music Hall, Boston, October 1st 1972)
9 Life On Mars? (Live at the Music Hall, Boston, October 1st 1972)
10 My Death (Live at the Music Hall, Boston, October 1st 1972)
11 John, I'm Only Dancing (Live at the Music Hall, Boston, October 1st 1972)

Disc: 5

1 Looking for a Friend (The Arnold Corns Version 2022 Mix)
2 Hang On to Yourself (Early Ziggy Session Take)
3 Star (Take 5 Alternative Version)
4 Lady Stardust (Take 1 Alternative Version)
5 Shadow Man (Ziggy Session Version)
6 The Supermen (Ziggy Session Version 2023 Mix)
7 Holy Holy (Ziggy Session Version Alternative Mix)
8 Round and Round
9 It's Gonna Rain Again (Ziggy Sessions Outtake)
10 Looking for a Friend (Ziggy Session Version)
11 Velvet Goldmine (Ziggy Sessions Outtake 2022 Mix)
12 Sweet Head (Ziggy Sessions Outtake 2022 Mix)
13 Starman (Top of the Pops Version 2022 Mix)
14 John, I'm Only Dancing (Alternative Trident Studios Version)
15 I Can't Explain (Trident Studios Version)
16 Moonage Daydream (2003 Instrumental Mix)

Disc: 6

1 The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars (Original Album Mix) [96khz/24 Bit Stereo]
2 The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars and Extras (2003 5.1 Mixes) [DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 - 96khz/24bit]
3 Waiting in the Sky (Before the Starman Came to Earth) [early Ziggy Stardust Album Tracklisting - December 1971] (96khz/24bit PCM Stereo)
4 The Singles (96khz/24bit PCM Stereo)
5 Outtakes and Alternative Versions (96khz/24bit PCM Stereo)

Product description:

Parlophone Records proudly announces DAVID BOWIE ROCK ‘N’ ROLL STAR!, 
a 5CD and 1 Blu-Ray Audio set that explores David Bowie’s journey from 
February 1971 through the creation of the Ziggy Stardust character, 
the recording of the iconic THE RISE AND FALL OF ZIGGY STARDUST AND 
THE SPIDERS FROM MARS album, and captures the international mania 
that surrounded the Ziggy phenomenon in the form of UK radio sessions 
and TV performances, as well as live tracks from Ziggy and the Spiders’ 
1st October 1972 show at the Boston Music Hall.

ROCK ‘N’ ROLL STAR!, containing 29 unreleased tracks, covers early songwriting 
demos, recordings from David’s band, The Arnold Corns, rehearsals at Bowie’s 
then-home, Haddon Hall, BBC sessions, singles, live performances, plus outtakes 
and alternative versions from the original album recording sessions, which have 
been newly mixed by original album producer, Ken Scott.

Unreleased highlights include an alternative version of ‘Lady Stardust’, an unheard 
version of the deep-cut classic ‘Shadow Man’ and an up-tempo take of The Who’s 
‘I Can’t Explain’, which he would later slow down and cover for the PIN-UPS album.

The audio-only Blu-Ray disc features the definitive 2012 remaster of the original 
Ziggy Stardust album in 96kHz/24bit PCM stereo, plus the album and additional 
mixes from 2003 in DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 as well as the singles, outtakes 
and alternative versions in 96kHz/24 bit PCM stereo.

The Blu-Ray also includes a version of the ZIGGY STARDUST album called 
Trident Studio tapes dated 15th December 1971, which features an alternative 
running order and four songs that didn’t make the final album. 

There is a 1-LP version of ROCK ‘N’ ROLL STAR! compiling the alternative 
takes and mixes.

ROCK ‘N’ ROLL STAR! also contains two books. The first is an extensive 112-page 
book with detailed liner notes, memorabilia, contemporary reviews and articles, 
rare photographs from Barrie Wentzel, Michael Putland, Mick Rock, Sukita and 
Alec Byrne, as well as brand-new notes and interviews with Ken Scott, 
Mark Carr Pritchett and David’s plugger from the time, Anya Wilson. 

Accompanying the main book is a 36-page compiled reproduction of 
David’s personal Ziggy Stardust era notebooks.




Az akciós ár
június 16-ig

Eredeti ár: 76190 Ft

Limited Edition
+Blu-ray Audio

Book Packaging

Vásárlási feltételekseparatorKapcsolatseparatorADATKEZELÉSI TÁJÉKOZTATÓseparatorInformáció a használt termékekrőlseparatorHírekseparatorMiért Face the Music?separatorGyíkseparatorPick Pack Pont
Powered by Pirín